Woman Midsection

So I went to the movies last night with Angela. She left my place this afternoon. Nuff said.

I wasn’t really sure how the evening would turn out. After all, I was upfront with her and told her that I wasn’t looking for a girlfriend right now. I wasn’t sure what her reaction was going to be. I wanted to let her drive how far things would go so I didn’t get all affectionate with her when I saw her. After all, there was a good chance she would want things to become platonic. We had a great time at the movie and afterwards we were thinking about where to go. I thought that maybe we could go to a dessert place to hang more but she pointed out that all the dessert shops would be closed right now. She then suggested that we come back to my place for some drinks and I agreed. We had a great time just hanging out and talking and laughing. I was definitely getting the vibes that she was interested to fool around. I could have gone either way. I wanted to, of course, but at the same time, I wasn’t specifically making the evening go that way. It could have easily ended with just two friends hanging out together and having a fun time.

But then I crossed the line… what did I do? I took off her watch… Now, I don’t know about other guys, but I consider taking a woman’s watch off a very intimate act and she definitely perceived it that way, too. From then on, it was a full blown make out session and then some. I’m not going to go into details here but let’s just say our date lasted from about 9 pm to 2 pm the following day.

She told me she appreciated my honesty for telling her where I stand about not wanting a relationship right now and she respects that decision. She admitted to being disappointed that I don’t want to give the relationship thing a try with her but she’s not going to push me into it. At the same time she reasoned the following: she’s got needs, she really enjoys the times we spend together, it’s been a while for her and we’re both adults so what’s the big deal. So she’s perfectly OK with this arrangement (at least for now). This was such a relief to hear that it made the entire evening more relaxed and easy going.

So we’ll see where things go. Right now, it’s Friends with Benefits.

