sunrise.jpg

As I recently wrote, I’ve discovered the joy of dating again. I’ve realized that further developing this dimension of my life is critical to finding the type of woman/women I truly desire. I think she’s out there but I know I need to change some things about how I interact with women in order to find and attract her.

I want to practice and fine tune the art of meeting, picking up, and being intimate with beautiful, intelligent, easy-going women.

I want to get to the point of where meeting and dating women I truly desire comes as naturally as walking. That way, it’s not about ending up with women that happened to choose me, but instead being able to be with the women I truly desire.

Don’t get me wrong. It’s not that I’ve had bad luck with women. I think I do “ok” – I’ve had numerous long-term girlfriends as well as a few short term intimate relationships. Most of them were quite enjoyable and meaningful. But I can’t say I’ve found anyone that I’d want to spend the rest of my life with.

There’s a danger to things like this sounding cliche and sleazy and that couldn’t be further from the truth. This is about entering a new state of mind and approaching life and women with a more creative, confident outlook.

I wonder if other guys out there feel like they’ve settled with their girlfriend/wife because the woman happened to pick them and they didn’t think they could be with someone better looking/smarter/funnier, etc. I don’t want that to be a thought for me. It’s ironic, but I think that if you truly knew you could be with almost any woman you desire, then you wouldn’t wonder whether you could do better than the person you’re with. I’ll admit I’ve felt that in past relationships and I don’t want that to happen again.

Here’s to the start of a new chapter in my life.

