I’ve been dark for a while and I thought I should post something about what’s been going on. Since I changed direction in my dating strategy, I’ve started focusing on meeting women in more social situations instead of randomly out in public. All the pick up practice that I’ve done in the past has served a great purpose – getting me really comfortable interacting with women in a playful, flirtatious way. I now find being in social situations (where people are SUPPOSED to interact) as easy as shooting fish in a barrel – like I’m in my element.

I’ve been at a few recent social events lately – a few parties and a speed dating event. I’ve been asking out and interacting with a lot of women – I haven’t had the time nor inclination to write about all the interactions. But in a nutshell – I have four dates lined up. Three of these women I met at a speed dating event and the other one a friend of mine set me up. The three from speed dating I’m really attracted to and we really hit it off on our speed dates as well as the phone conversations thereafter. With the blind date setup, we really hit it off as well, but it’s all been over the phone so I don’t know how I’ll feel about her when I meet her in person.

The bigger picture in all of this is that I’ve decided to get “serious” about finding someone. Whereas before I sometimes entertained the notion of getting really good at picking up or partying it up with different women, I don’t feel that way anymore. I simply want to find the one right woman for me that I can settle down with.

These four dates are all coming up in the next few days – wish me luck!

