I originally wrote this post on June 18 and thought that I would revise it – so it’s a couple of months old. I wanted to post it “as is” to give you a sense of how I was feeling at the time I completed my Approaching 50 Women Challenge. This is what I originally wrote 2 months ago:

Well, today’s the day my approaching women challenge is due. I’m happy to report that I accomplished the challenge – I approached 50 women (51, actually). Even more, I’ve recently started seeing someone that has a very good chance of developing into something serious.

I’m feeling pretty good. All the practice that I did with my daily pickup practice (saying hi to strangers) and my approaching women challenge has really helped me open up socially and attract the kinds of women that I really want to be with. For the guys out there that want to improve their social/dating skills – I recommend doing something similar that stretches your comfort zone. I feel like my new skills have become integrated into my daily life. I’m not really trying to pick up women anymore. It’s evolved into having regular interactions and conversations with strangers – as the opportunities arise. Life is just more fun that way.

I’m going to post my past approaches that I’ve done on my way to 50. I stopped posting them regularly because there were just too many developments to write about at the time.

I’m not really sure where to take this blog from there. It’s not my goal to be eternally single – I knew it would be a temporary condition. I’m not going to post details of any serious relationships. So at this point I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

